//
you're reading...
life of erin, pop culture, Two-and-a-half-minute Fiction Prahject

Two-and-a-half-minute-fiction ‘Prahject’: Take 49

This week I’m going to let two of my favorite pictures tell a story. I emailed these to The Sartorialist, who is looking for vintage photos, for those so inclined. This is what I sent along:

The first photograph is a picture of the West Penn Power crew my grandfather worked with around 1930. He’s the one in the middle without a hat. He was 17 at the time. I look at their denim-on-denim outfits and their high-laced boots and wonder if they ever thought their work clothes would be the trend. Gotta love their hats too… and the truck for that matter.

The second picture is of my grandmother. It was taken shortly after my grandparents were married. My grandfather was stationed in Connecticut with the navy and my grandmother went to visit him there. I never met my her, but when I found this photo I realized that without knowing it she had become a pretty clear influence on my idea of fashion.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Two-and-a-half-minute-fiction ‘Prahject’: Take 49

  1. Nicole says you can see a little of you in her…. She’s beautiful!

    Posted by Susan | July 26, 2011, 7:32 am
  2. thanks, Susan, and you too, Nicole. miss you both 🙂

    Posted by erinprah | July 26, 2011, 8:33 pm

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other subscribers