//
you're reading...
Hockey, life of erin, pets, pop culture, recipes, sports

How do you answer the most ‘prahpular’ interview question?

There are a bajillion ways to prepare for an interview. One is to think about what kind of questions you’ll be asked, among the most popular are:

– Why should be hire you?

– What are your strengths/weaknesses?

– Where do you see yourself in the next 5/10 years?

That guy in the middle is all business. Sheesh.

The last one is my favorite because this is where I feel chances can be taken. It’s usually asked toward the end of the interview and by then you usually have a good idea of the tone set by the interviewee. Basically by then you know whether or not saying, “In five years I’d like to be on the Billboard Top 40,” will get you a giggle or a you’s-crazy look.

I’ve yet to ever give a non-boring answer to this question. But if I was being completely honest? Well…

“I’d like to marry a hockey player, who will train me to become the NHL’s first female goalie.”

NBD.

“Oh, what’s that? What’s my 20 year goal? To give birth to the USA team’s starting line for the World Junior Hockey Championship. Duh.”

Totally doable in 5 years/20 years. I wish I was joking.

So here’s your Jack photo of the day:

Official time keeper of Prah 2.0.

And here’s more reason to hope the Steelers win the AFC Championship on Sunday (also Myron Cope’s birthday). So we can see more of THIS:

James Harrison, Pittsburgh Steelers, terrible towel, Myron Cope, black and yellow

ME WANT SANCHEZZZZZ (Harrison also speaks fluent LOLCats.)

(Caption contest for this photo. Leave your best in the comments.)

And here’s a recipe for red lentil chili I’m making Sunday (It’s the Wegman’s recipe! Excitment!):

Wegman's, red lentil chili, cooking

No joke, I have those bowls.

Today’s post is brought to you by the song that has been stuck in my head ever since I heard it on WYEP 91.3. WYEP should be paying me for all the free pub I give them, BUT I CAN’T HELP IT THEY’RE JUST SO FREAKIN COOL.

But the clip below is from an in-studio performance of it at my favorite Nashville radio station, Lightning 100. It’s Amos Lee and “Windows are Rolled Down.”

Leave a Reply

Prah 2.0 on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

