//
you're reading...
recipes

I ‘prahclaim’ my baking embargo OVER

I’ve been baking a lot lately. Maybe you missed the fall cupcakes I made for my sister’s birthday?

I'm a sucker for autumn leaf sprinkles. Le Gourmet Chef supplied my demand.

And I have been making my grandmother’s recipe for chocolate chip cookies probably about once a week for cookies for my dad’s lunch for about four weeks. I know, once a week seems like a lot, but it only makes a little more than 2 dozen.

YOU GIVES ME RECIPE? I WRITES IT DOWN?

Sorry, Jack. Grandma Law dictates two things: Don’t double the recipe. Don’t share the recipe.

They are the most chewy delicious simple cookies I have ever tasted. They are unreal. And it’s just a chocolate chip cookie with all the normal ingredients, but like any good recipe, it’s about the amounts of these typical ingredients that does the trick.

And that special balance of ingredients is exactly what I love about a new recipe I found for Four-Layer Pumpkin Cake with Orange Cream Cheese Frosting on Epicurious.com.

Courtesy Epicurious.com

Does that not look heavenly? And a heck of a time commitment? Wrong-o. Read the recipe, it’s pretty much mix and stir. The hard part is the decorating, but you could only do two bigger layers and make it even easier. I’m going to make this for my aunt’s birthday, so I’ll let you know if it lives up to its 100% user rating.

Today is brought to you by my new favorite news website/blog conglomerate: GOOD. Check them out, they’ve got it all.

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Prah 2.0 on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

