//
you're reading...
Two-and-a-half-minute Fiction Prahject

Two-and-a-half-minute Fiction ‘Prahject’: Take 19

Did you know that Facebook has a facial recognition system?

I didn’t either. Until I saw THIS:

That’s right. Facebook suggests photos for you to look at…based off of…your face.

And the best part? I DON’T KNOW WHO ERIC PASKAN IS.

Actually the best part may be the bird girl’s face. I can’t stop laughing.

This week in Two-and-a-half minute fiction, I’m mixing it up. Multimedia style. I’m picking a certain number of seconds from different songs and stringing the lyrics together in a kind of story. To literally hear it together, play the time frames I give for each of the YouTube videos below. Ready? Let’s go:

Half-Love Story

Katy Perry: Last Friday night… (0:00-0:38)

Pete Yorn: Life on a chain… (0:33-0:56)

Wilco: You and I… (1:03-1:41)

P.J. Harvey: You said something… (0:57-1:15)

Beck: Think I’m in Love (0:33-0:45)

Hold on, hold on… (1:06-1:23)

And coming in at 146 seconds out of a possible 150, here’s what the actual text comes out to be:

There’s a stranger in my bed. There’s a pounding my head. Glitter all over the room. Pink flamingos in the pool. I smell like a minibar. DJ’s passed out in the yard. Barbie’s on the barbecue. Is this a hickey or a bruise? Pictures of last night ended up online. I’m screwed. Oh well. It’s a blacked out blur, but I’m pretty sure it ruled. Damn. Last Friday night…

I was waiting over here for life to begin. I was looking for the new thing, and you were the sunshine heading my front-line. I was alone, you were just around the corner from me.

Well I won’t guess what’s coming next. I can’t ever tell you the deepest well I’ve ever fallen into. Oh I don’t wanna know. Oh I don’t wanna know. Oh I don’t need to know everything about you.

We lean against railings, describing the colors, and the smells of our homelands, acting like lovers.

I think I’m in love, but it makes me kinda nervous to say so. I think I’m in love, but it makes me kinda nervous to say so.

In the end I was the mean girl, or somebody’s in-between girl. Now it’s the devil I love and that’s as funny as real love.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Two-and-a-half-minute Fiction ‘Prahject’: Take 19

  1. Well this is odd, I would be that person.

    Posted by Eric | June 14, 2011, 12:12 pm
  2. That’s hilarious. Should I know you? Do we need to be Facebook friends?

    Posted by erinprah | June 14, 2011, 12:50 pm

Leave a Reply

Prah 2.0 on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

