//
you're reading...
in the news, life of erin, pop culture, recipes, sports

A whole ‘prahlethora’ of things (including but not limited to Brett Favre)

;LKJF AOIWER LAKSJDF OHDLF ALKDSJFL AJDF!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you felt like you were forgetting something all day Monday but couldn’t figure out what it was, that was because Two-and-a-half-Minute Fiction Prahject took a Labor Day vaca. Never fear, Week 16 comes to a interweb near you next Monday.

Today I dabbled in Google Scribe after reading about it on NPR. One word: Hilarious. And do you know what you get when you type hilarious into Google Scribe?

Hilarious and frequently surreal, this stopped workin.

I typed hilarious. It auto-wrote the rest. Yeahhhh.

So then I typed a few more phrases a la the NPR experiment:

I wrote, ” WE ARE…” it finished…”also grateful to the following conditions are met and there is nothing to install and user friendly.”

Really? OK, try THIS on for size, Google Scribe.

I wrote, “Mmmbop, ba duba dop…” it finished…”bopping around the house and the other is a newly developed methodology.”

Thanks for clearing that up for me, Google Scribe. One more.

I wrote, “I got 99 problems, but…” it finished…”I’ma keep it real and keeping it off is another story altogether.”

Yes, you read that right, Google Scribe does slang. And it keeps it real. But don’t even ask him(?) about it because that’s a WHOOOOLE other story. Will you just leave him (?) alone already!??

Google, you scare me. In a good way. I think.

Google Chrome

So yesterday, I made some Spanish rice and it. was. awesome. Here’s the recipe but I changed some things. I left out the celery (celery in rice? Gross.) and used only 1/2 tsp of cumin (my mom doesn’t like food that’s too spicy). It was a nice alternative to that rice in a bag stuff from Lipton that is full of MSG (read: cancer salt) and depending on what kind of rice you use, it cooks up pretty darn quick.

spanish rice

mine looked better and tasted better than this. just sayin.

And then this morning while I was supposed to be doing things, I discovered @COLOURlovers on Twitter. Tons of designs, tons of colors. Literally could have spent all morning picking and playing. It’s a real good time.

I rediscovered 91.3. And this weekend during my travels on I-79, they were going through the 913 most important songs of the decade. Here’s the full list and I have to say, I was thoroughly enjoying the countdown during the trip. If you’re in the burgh, check it out sometime. Or listen online! I should be getting paid for this. Are you listening, WYEP??

91.3 WYEP, npr affiliate radio

DO IT.

Today is brought to you by football starting tomorrow night, and with that, fantasy football season. Both of my quarterbacks are playing Thursday night. YES, I DRAFTED BRETT FAVRE. duh.

Brett Favre

Suuuuuuper Faaaaaaaaaaaaaavre

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: World Wide News Flash - September 9, 2010

Leave a Reply

Prah 2.0 on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

