//
you're reading...
in the news, life of erin, pop culture

it’s a ‘prahfect’ day for setting a goal

True Life: I’m Obsessed with the Hamster Commercial

Funny story, I once had a hamster that rode around in my toaster. Cozy. But I think he was more of a hamster/gerbil mix. He was too fat. I named him Tiny. True story.

Before I go any further I have to announce …

Happy 50th post, Prah 2.0!

woooooooooooo!

Yes, yes, my 50th post. And Prah 2.0 doesn’t feel a day past its 45th. But let’s be honest, I’m not 50. I’m 23 with 27 years of experience.

And on this auspicious day, I have a new goal that I am working on, but I have to keep it under wraps for a bit. If I meet it you’ll know by the end of this month. If I don’t meet it … I’ll still tell you. BUT NOT A SECOND SOONER!

*Hint: Consol Energy Center

Consol Energy Center

*cue angel choirs*

If you love coffee as much as I do, you probably already know 2 out of 4 of these, but I’m definitely doing #1. Can’t believe I haven’t already.

For whatever reason, The Ellen DeGeneres show has not been one I’ve included in my morning routine. But I’ve been watching it recently and even though they’re reruns (for the summer), they are HILARIOUS. I could not stop laughing when Steve Carell visited. Watch, and laugh out loud for real.

On Sunday, I hit the mother load. I was over my grandpa’s house and my aunt gave my mom and I my great grandmother and grandmother’s “cookbook.” I put “cookbook” in parenthesis because it was an incredibly old black book with all the pages detached, and the front said “Scrap Book.” Inside were handwritten recipes for foods my family has eaten for years. My favorite find? A doughtnut recipe from my great grandmother. That’s definitely going to be made. My great grandmother wrote her signature at the end of her recipes like she had written a letter. But that’s OK, because she had one of the nicest names: Iris B. Hill. Future daughter, wherever you are, I dub thee Iris.

iris

I should have something more monumental for the 50th post, but I don’t because guess what!? It’s also a Monday and THAT MEANS FICTION!

Stay tuned.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Prah 2.0 on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

