//
you're reading...
in the news, pets, pop culture

Nobel Peace ‘prahize’ winner splits with wife :(

The love that we thought would last a lifetime has seen its end: Al and Tipper Gore are getting a divorce.

"well I tried to fake it, I don't mind sayin', I just can't make it."

Sad day. Though we should have figured from that kiss they were overcompensating for something. From the story I read about it (which had a Nashville, Tenn. dateline. Weird.) Ole Al said in an email that:

“…he wanted to thank ‘with all my heart my children and grandchildren, and especially my beloved partner in life, Tipper.'”

Really? You’re calling the person you’re filing for divorce with, “my beloved partner in life?” That’d be true, except for that whole “life” part. Good grief. I’m breakin out Pearl:
Gif Created on Make A Gif

I finally finished reading “Farewell to Arms” last night, and I’m definitely never having children. No way. I know we’re beyond the medicine of Catherine’s day, but c’mon, there’s still risk. I’m already the world’s biggest pansy about hospitals. Not. Happening.

In other news, sleeping on the floor has REALLY worn out its welcome. Jack’s all like, I don’t know what you’re talkin about, I do it all the time. And I’m all like, yeah well, you’re a cat. Can you tell I’m tired?

So looks like I’m leaving Nashville for good bright and early Thursday morning. It’s going to be hot as blazes. But it will be something of an adventure. I’d like to blog from the road with my sweet new WordPress app. Sweeeeeet.

Today is brought to you by this new little ditty by Sara Bareilles:

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Prah 2.0 on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

