//
you're reading...
Hockey, in the news, pop culture, sports

‘Prahclaim’ it from Mt. Washington, Winter Classic 2011 Heinz Field: Caps vs. Pens

OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG

MY THOUGHTS EXACTLY, SID

The NHL Winter Classic on New Year’s Day 2011 is going to be at Heinz Field featuring the Pittsburgh Penguins and the Washington Capitals. I don’t even care this is another ratings ploy for A.O. vs. Sid. I repeat: I do not care. This is awesome. I am so excited and will begin the quest for tickets TODAY. When that puck drops, I will BE THERE. And Bettman … you’re a crazy bastard, man. You have no shame. And for that, I thank you.

Wow, that took me like 10 minutes to type I am that excited.

The last time the Pens were in the Winter Classic game, Sam Roberts Band, who I love love love, played during the second intermission. Outside. In the snow. It was amazing. Hell, they’re from Canada. If they couldn’t swing a January outdoor concert, who could? I hear Sid’s a big fan of SRB, so maybe they’ll make an appearance too. Though, Buffalo (where that winter classic was played) is closer to Canada and SRB may have more fans in that neck of the words, so let’s start some fandom right here. This is one of my favorite Sam Roberts Band songs:

And if you want more of a soothing Canadian love song, this is your jam:

Today is brought to you by my new bed for the next week, since my real bed is on a moving van in Kentucky somewhere: a sleeping bag, a comforter and a pillow. Oh, and Jack. He’s the ultimate in bedding.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Prah 2.0 on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

