//
you're reading...
pop culture, Two-and-a-half-minute Fiction Prahject

tik tok on the clock but the ‘prahty’ don’t stop

My days in Nashville are numbered. The fellowship at Vanderbilt will be over soon and I’ll be packing up and moving back to north of the Mason Dixon line again. So in the middle of this job purgatory, I decided I needed to start this blog to keep myself writing/photographing/thinking/breathing/being and to maintain this level of happiness at all times:

enjoying the infield at Derby 2010

So here’s one project this blog will include: NPR has this project called three-minute fiction. Readers write and submit stories that are about 600 words and can be read in three minutes or less. Then famous authors pick their favorites and chose runners-up and a winner. And I thought, heck, I can do that. But I’ll do you one better, NPR. This blog will be dedicated, for the most part, to my little project called “Two-and-a-half-minute Fiction.” They should call you Mario, NPR, cus you just got 1-up’d.

For now, the header is a nice little homage to Miss Dolly Parton, who lives in Brentwood, TN. Fun fact #284: Ke$ha is also from Brentwood, TN. FORESHADOWING.

The picture, though, is one I took while writing a story about the new Fine Arts Gallery at Vanderbilt. It’s part of the Warhol collection of photographs they acquired. I usually frown upon taking photos of a photo, but it was Dolly, for heavens sake. And it’s Dolly pre-work. It had to be done. But this photo will change. A lot. Hopefully all my own photography. Woooooo

Welcome to Prah 2.0, interwebs.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: don’t worry, sir, i’m a ‘prahfessional’ « Prah 2.0 - May 27, 2010

Leave a Reply

Prah 2.0 on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

